Skip to main content

Articles & Databases

Use the filter boxes below to find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Thousands of proprietary, royalty-free world, continent, country, and state maps. Includes political, physical, outline, population, precipitation, climate, and other thematic maps.
New
The world is full of awe-inspiring places, and AtoZ World Travel can help you reach them. For travelers and knowledge seekers alike, AtoZ World Travel is a comprehensive travel resource with information about points of interest, security, transportation, food and recipes, culture, language, and more. With 202 World City Travel Guides covering over 67 topics each, plus an additional 56 travel resources, AtoZ World Travel provides the knowledge you need to experience the world and all its wonders.
New
Global Road Warrior is the world’s most extensive country-by-country resource for learning about culture, customs, history, and language worldwide.

Global Road Warrior consists of 175 Country Guides of 119 topics each. No other single resource covers so many topics, so well, for so many countries.
New
HeinOnline is the world's largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,500 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase. This Government, Politics & Law HeinOnline 18-database package offers special collections on Criminal Justice, Religion and the Law and Women and the Law among others.
New
Kanopy is a streaming video resource with a broad collection of over 26,000 films on every subject imaginable and from leading producers such as Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, New Day Films, HBO California Newsreel, and more. Kanopy’s website makes it easy to watch, share and discuss films across campus. Enjoy!
  • View a video tutorial
New
Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s. The database contains millions of citations as well as full text for over 1,000 journals.
New
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. You may set up a free account to: 1) save your searches; 2) set up email alerts; 3) save documents to lists; and 4) review your author profile.

Scopus is a good starting point for finding articles on almost any topic. It contains over 47,000,000 records to scholarly publications, trade publications and conference proceedings. Scopus is an excellent database for cited reference searching. It does not contain full text articles, but users can get access to full text by using the Get It button.
New
The official history of every American territory before it became an American state, sourced from the National Archives of the United States

Database Icons

Info icon Click or mouseover to view a description
Globe icon Freely-accessible to all
Nebraska icon Also available via NebraskAccess
Tutorial icon Click to view a video tutorial
Link icon Click to view, copy, and share a link

Database Advisories

There are no database advisories at this time.

Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...