LibGuides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian
Jump To: A | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | O | P | R | S | T | U | WA
APA Style
by Jon Ritterbush
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2012
Links to helpful websites, citation examples, and personal assistance using the style guide of the American Psychological Association (APA).
ASA Style
by Jon Ritterbush
- Last Updated Jun 16, 2011
Links to helpful websites, citation examples, and personal assistance using the style guide of the American Sociological Association (ASA).
C
Communications
by Rochelle Krueger
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2012
This guide provides access to electronic books, journals, databases, online reference works, and other resources for students in journalism, media, speech, broadcasting, film and related programs.
D
Database Tutorial Collection
by Ron Wirtz
- Last Updated May 17, 2011
This guide is primarily intended to help you search subscription databases - it does not include all UNK e-resources or public databases. You may find it useful to open the database subject page in another tab: http://rosi.unk.edu/search/y
E
Educational Administration
by Ron Wirtz
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2011
This guide will help you to find and access electronic books and database articles useful to students in the Educational Administration program.
English & American Literature & Language
by Ron Wirtz
- Last Updated May 17, 2011
This guide will help you to find and access books, electronic books and database articles useful to students in English & American Literature and Language programs.
F
FSID 450
by Jon Ritterbush
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2012
Helpful links and search tips for Family Studies 450 - The Aging Adult
G
H
Health Sciences and Nursing
by Tone Mendoza
- Last Updated Apr 27, 2012
Information resources for health, allied health students and practitioners, including physicans, physician assitants, nurse practitioners and other mid-levels.
History
by Jon Ritterbush
- Last Updated Feb 17, 2012
START HERE to explore resources available in historical research.
I
J
Juvenile Literature
by Sharon Kofoed
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
Some information about the Juvenile Literature collection, including awards, news, ways to find mroe books, review books, and tags used in the collection
L
M
Management
by Michael Sutherland
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2011
This guide will help you to find and access electronic books and database articles useful to students in the Management program.
MLA Style
by Jon Ritterbush
- Last Updated Jun 16, 2011
Links to helpful websites, citation examples, and personal assistance using the style guide of the Modern Language Association (MLA).
Modern Languages and Literatures
by Ron Wirtz
- Last Updated May 17, 2011
This guide will help you to find and access books, electronic books and database articles useful to students in Modern Languages and Literatures programs, including English as a Second Language (ESL).
Music, Music Appreciation, Music History
by Tone Mendoza
- Last Updated May 14, 2012
This guide provides access to information on Music, Music Appreciation and Music History. It also includes links to the Naxos Music Library, with more than 450,000 streaming musical tracks and to Library Music Source, with 300,000+ pages of sheet music.
O
P
Philosophy
by Ron Wirtz
- Last Updated May 17, 2011
This guide will help you to find and access books, electronic books and database articles useful to students in the Philosophy program.
Prezi
by Jennifer Harvey
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2011
Materials for College of Education Professional Development Day presentation
R
S
Social Work 242
by Jon Ritterbush
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2011
Helpful links and search tips for SOWK 242 - Human Behavior in the Social Environment I
Social Work 330
by Jon Ritterbush
- Last Updated Jan 21, 2012
Helpful links and search tips for SOWK 330 - Fundamentals of Research in Social Welfare
Social Work 342
by Jon Ritterbush
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2011
Helpful links and search tips for SOWK 342 - Human Behavior in the Social Environment II
Sociology
by Jon Ritterbush
- Last Updated Feb 17, 2012
START HERE to explore resources available in sociological research.
Student Success: Study and Testing Skills, Student Finances, Time Management, Practice Tests
by Ron Wirtz
- Last Updated Sep 9, 2011
This guide provides access to more than 100 College Prep, Undergraduate, Graduate & Career practice tests, including PRAXIS, TOEFL, SAT, ACT, and AP with links to e-journal articles and e-books to help you succeed in your academic career
T
U
W
 Ron Wirtz |