Skip to main content

Government Documents: Nebraska

Welcome to the Government Documents Home Page!

Finding Materials

Search the Calvin T. Ryan Library for books, e-books, videos and more!

Information about Nebraska

Business/Economy:
Business in Nebraska
Collected State Rankings/Comparisons
Nebraska Annual Economic Performance Indicators
Nebraska Development News Update
International Trade
Nebraska Business Websites
Recent Trends in Selected Nebraska Economic Numbers

Cities/Towns:
Nebraska Community & School Websites
Nebraska Community Profiles
Nebraska Towns and Places

Education:
Comprehensive Statewide Plan for Postsecondary Education  (last revised 2006)
Nebraska Department of Education Rules and Regulations
Nebraska Education Directory
Nebraskastudies.org
Statistics and Facts about Nebraska Schools

General Information:
County and County Seats by License Plate Prefix Numbers
Internet Nebraska's News and Media Page
Nebraska Blue Book
Nebraska License Plates History
Nebraska Photo Gallery
Nebraska Statutes
NEBRASKAland Magazine

Geography/Biology:
"Nebraska Ecosystems, Geology, Ground and Surface Water, the Ogallala Aquifer, and Water Quality"

History:
Nebraska Historical Marker Texts
Nebraska Memories
Nebraska Public Documents
Notable Nebraskans
Teaching Materials
Virtual Nebraska, Nebraska....Our Towns

Jobs/Careers:
Nebraska Department of Labor
NEworks
Nebraska State Government Vacancy (Job) Listing

Maps/Satellite Images:
Airphoto Coverage for Nebraska
Maps of Nebraska
Virtual Nebraska

Taxes and Regulations:
Nebraska Rules and Regulations (Nebraska Administrative Code)
Nebraska State Tax Forms

Travel Information:
Nebraska, possibilities....endless
Nebraska Game and Parks Commission
Nebraska General Travel Info and Links

Last updated: April 10, 2013

Ask Us 24/7

Nebraska State Government Links


Last updated: January 4, 2017

Nebraska Economic and Demographic Data

Census of Governments
This census, conducted every five years, in years ending in "2" and "7", covers government organization, public employment and government finance.  It also includes state, county, and local data.  Scroll down for employment, payrolls, and government finance tables.

County Business Patterns
An annual series that provides subnational economic data by industry, information is broken down by county and state.

Demographic Profiles
Includes demographic, social, economic and housing data. 
Select "Nebraska", type in the town's name, select town or township.  Type in an asterisk (*) to select all areas of Nebraska.

Economic Census
This census, conducted every five years, in years ending in "2" and "7", covers the censuses of utilities, construction, manufacturing, wholesale and retail trade, transportation, finance, real estate, professional services, health care, arts, entertainment and recreation, and more. 

Nebraska 2000 and 2010 Census Data
Census data includes social, economic, and housing data; population and population change; counties, cities, and towns ranked by population; race and Hispanic or Latino origin; historical tables (1860 - for population).

Nebraska State and County QuickFacts
Quick facts for people, business, and geography.

 

Finding Materials

Search the Calvin T. Ryan Library for books, e-books, videos and more!