Skip to main content

Government Documents: Local

Welcome to the Government Documents Home Page!

Buffalo County

Buffalo County, Nebraska
General information about Buffalo County.

Buffalo County Assessor

Buffalo County Census Information Summary
Buffalo County statistics for population, ethnicity, housing, geography and businesses.  From the U.S. Census Bureau.

Buffalo County Election Commissioner

Buffalo County Employee Directory

Buffalo County Historical Society

Buffalo County Maps

Buffalo County Offices

Buffalo County Online Forms
Forms from various offices.  Includes, CDL, drivers and motorcycle license manuals, vital records, zoning and more.

County Business Patterns
An annual series that provides subnational economic data by industry.

Court Directory and Court Records Information
Links to state and local court records, general Nebraska court information, directory of courts, and online resources for courts in Nebraska.

Facts about Buffalo County
Population, schools, and more

Land Patents
View alphabetical index of Buffalo County land patents.

Nebraska Assessor and Property Tax Records Search Directory (by county)
Nebraska real and personal property tax records are managed by the County Assessor in each county. Land and land improvements are considered real property while mobile property is classified as personal property.  Many county assessor offices provide an online searchable database, where searches can be performed by owner name, parcel number, address, tax district, or by using an interactive map.  For counties that are not online, requests must be made in person, by phone, or via written request.

Nebraska Court Records and Other Resources
Links to state and local court records, general Nebraska court information, directory of courts, and online resources for courts in Nebraska.

Nebraska State and County Quick Facts

Property Search
Search Buffalo County tax roll by name, address, or parcel number.

Register of Deeds

Kearney, Nebraska

City of Kearney
     City Council Agenda
     City Code
     Current City Bids
     City Maps
     Employment
     Neighborhood Crime Statistics
     Public Library
     Park and Recreation
 

Community "Fast Facts" Profile
Compiled by NPPD (Nebraska Public Power District), statistics include: population, labor, transportation, utilities, taxes, education, housing, recreation, health, largest employers, and more.

Current Economic Indicators

Development Council's Kearney Home Page.  Nebraska Public Power District. 

Kearney Area Chamber of Commerce
Excellent site to learn more about the area, events, attractions, and general Kearney information.

Kearney Area Economic Indicators Reports
The Economic Development Council of Buffalo County provides regular updates on the economic progress of the region.

Kearney Hub
Kearney's daily newspaper.

Regional Labor Market Analysis:  Kearney Micropolitan Statistical Area Review.  2012
Demographics, education, labor force, industry, compensation

Kearney.net
Includes Kearney history, statistics, weather, attractions, links, and more!

 

Last updated:  February 6, 2017

Economic and Demographic Data

County Business Patterns
An annual series that provides subnational econmic data by industry

Demographic Profiles
Demographic, social, economic, housing data

Nebraska 2010 Census Data
Census data for Nebraska, counties, townships, cities and towns

Census of Governments
Covers government organization, public employment and government finance

2012 Economic Census, Geographic Area Series, Nebraska
Censuses of utilities, construction, manufacturing, wholesale and retail trade, transportation, finance, real estate, professional services, health care, arts, entertainment and recreation, and more!

Nebraska State and County QuickFacts
Population and housing characteristics, business, and geography "quickfacts".  Short reports for Nebraska, Buffalo County, and Kearney.

Last updated:  February 6, 2017