Research Guides: Handy Topics in the Curriculum Department: Children's Magazines

Print format

Electronic Format

A number of children's magazines are available in our databases! Information for electronic holdings for physical items can be found on the Children's Magazine guide.

Children's Magazines Guide

A number of our magazines are now available thru the Flipster database...and some even have teacher's guides!

Click on the link below and select the "Family and Kids" category or the "Teen" to see what is currently available.

Flipster This link opens in a new window
Flipster®, the next-gen digital newsstand now offers content across all of your favorite devices. With access to the top magazines combined with an easy to use interface, Flipster offers users a unique reading experience that can be enjoyed anytime, anywhere.
The link takes you to an Ebsco landing page of library subscriptions, scroll down for the link to Flipster.

Many more children's magazines can be found in the following databases:

Primary Search This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for nearly 100 popular children's magazines, more than 1.2 million images, and entries from the Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia.
MasterFILE Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access to 2,200 full-text periodicals, including PDF coverage of many popular magazines.

This Handy Topic...

will help you locate Print and Electronic formats for different children's magazines located at the library. Just click on the journal name and you will be taken to the record!

For more details about these magazines, check out the Children's Magazine guide!

Children's Magazines

Helpful Links

Curriculum Associate

Sharon Kofoed

Email Me