It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides access to legal, tax, regulatory, and business information. Researchers can access timely information compiled and created by reporters, attorneys, and editors. The database delivers expert in-depth analysis, news, practice tools, and access to primary legal materials including cases, statutes, and regulations. Content is organized into a number of topical areas such as corporate and business, environmental, health care, intellectual property, and tax.
"Explore a stunning collection of rare books, games, ephemera, and artwork from the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries that reveals the socio-cultural history of these times. Showcasing innovative new publishing methods characteristic of the golden age of children’s literature, from mass-produced chapbooks to richly illustrated ‘book-beautifuls’, this resource examines the way in which new concepts were introduced to young readers, encouraging an engagement with the imagination which went on to fundamentally shape established notions of childhood." - description from the resource home page
The United States' most comprehensive collection of industry market research and industry risk ratings.
Access to 700 US NAICS Industry Reports
Access to 700 US NAICS iExpert Reports
Access to 750+ US Specialized Industry Reports
Access to 750+ US Specialized iExpert Summaries
Access to 200+ US Business Environment Profiles
O'Reilly for Higher Education includes more than 35,000 critical tech and business ebooks, It also includes 30K+ hours of video, proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, audio books, and videos from O’Reilly’s global conferences and 250 of the world’s best publishers.
"This unique collection showcases the development of 'popular' medicine in America during the nineteenth century, through an extensive range of material that was aimed at the general public rather than medical professionals. Explore an array of printed sources, including rare books, pamphlets, trade cards, and visually-rich advertising ephemera." - description from resource home page
Statista aggregates statistical data on over 600 international industries from more than 18,000 sources, including market researchers, trade organizations, scientific journals, and government databases.