A-Z Databases

A digital archive containing the full-text and full-page views of hundreds of journals. JSTOR's Arts & Sciences Archive Collections (1-10) and Life Sciences Archive Collection are available at UNK.

Search across a range of ProQuest’s specialist index and full-text social sciences databases, covering subject areas including Politics, Sociology, Education, Linguistics, and Criminal Justice

Cambridge University Press publishes 420 peer-reviewed academic journals covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences and science, technology and medicine.
Through participation in the University of Nebraska Consortium of Libraires, UNK has access to the full journal package.

Gale Digital Scholar Lab equips students and scholars with text and data mining resources, visualization tools, and methodology suggestions. The incremental process of Build, Clean, and Analyze supports newcomers and experienced users alike as they interpret both Gale Primary Sources and their own documents.

MIT Press publishes ebooks covering a wide variety of topics in the natural sciences, social sciences, business, technology, and the humanities.
By participating in MIT's Direct to Open program, UNK has access to all current open access MIT titles along with backfile ebook titles.

Homestead land entry case files for the state of Nebraska from the records of the General Land Office, covering the period 1863-1908. Files include final certificates, applications with land descriptions, affidavits showing proof of citizenship, register and receiver receipts, notices and final proofs, and testimonies of witnesses.

O'Reilly for Higher Education includes more than 35,000 critical tech and business ebooks, It also includes 30K+ hours of video, proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, audio books, and videos from O’Reilly’s global conferences and 250 of the world’s best publishers.