Skip to main content

Remote Library Services

Information for remote library access & services during campus COVID-19 response.

Requesting Journal Article Full-Text (LoperLoan)

LoperLoan for articles

A note on E-Books:

Calvin T. Ryan provides access to various databases that include e-books. They are searchable through the Classic Catalog and available on the library's website.  ILL/DD service cannot fill requests for e-books.

Electronic Reserves

Research Services

Reference and research assistance will continue through Ask a Librarian and virtual research consultations using Zoom. https://library.unk.edu/ask/

Archives & Special Collections

Online access to select Archives & Special Collections materials can be found on the Archives homepage (http://library.unk.edu/archives/) and OpenSPACES @UNK (https://openspaces.unk.edu/)

PK-12 Textbook Digital Sampling

Digital Sampling

Teacher Education students, if you are needing student textbooks or teacher's editions of a textbook but are unable to access the Textbook Collection, many publishers offer digital sampling of their items.

Through the link above, you will be able to access a list of publishers that supply our PK-12 Textbook collection with materials and links to their websites

Contact Us (Ask a Librarian)

ask a librarianAsk a Librarian


To find a librarian by subject area visit: 
guides.library.unk.edu/librariansbysubject

Library Hours

UNK Learning Commons

In response to UNK’s decision to move to online-only courses, Learning Commons’ services will now be offered online via Zoom. Students will be able to make appointments with tutors, Success Coaches, and others. To make an appointment, visit our website at www.unk.edu/lc or email us at unklearningcommons@unk.edu.