Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

SPCH 230: Browse E-Journals

This guide was created to help students in Jake's class find materials specific to the given assignments

Browsing full-text journals

The journal categories listed in the preceding box include both printed and electronic journals.  If the entry after the title reads ONLY University of Nebraska Kearney, that means that the journal is available in printed format on the Library shelves.

If additional entries follow the title, however, that indicates that the title is available in electronic form from one or more databases.   For example Wilson Omnifile has most articles from issues of Editor & Publisher from 1994 to the present in full text.   All - or nearly all - the articles for this publication are available in this database in PDF format, which means that they are exact duplicates of the printed page.

Full-text PDF documents may be saved to your hard drive or a flash drive for later use.  They may also be printed or read online.  Please see the example below:

Editor & publisher  (0013-094X)

 

from 01/01/1960 to present in University of Nebraska Kearney  (in print format on shelves)

 

from 03/01/1993 to present in LexisNexis Academic (in HTML format in this database)

 

from 01/08/1994 to present in Academic Search Premier (In HTML format in this database)

 

from 01/01/1995 to present in  Wilson OmniFile (In PDF or HTML format in this database)

 

from 10/05/1996 to present in eLibrary (in HTML format in this database)

 
 

Chat - Ask Us 24/7