Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

International Studies

This guide is intended to assist students in the International Studies B.A. or minor program locate library materials that they need to support their coursework.

Accessing Databases

Databases that are especially useful for students in International Studies are available from this link.  

When you click on the title of one of the databases in this list from off campus, you will be required to "authenticate," that is, to identify yourself as a UNK student.  Authentication is required by all our suppliers of subscription databases and other electronic subscription resources.

Two-Factor Authentication (2FA) is required to access Library databases and your library account, this is the same authentication system used to access UNK services such as Canvas or MyBlue. This link will take you to the log in screen.

If you accidentally close the entire browser, you may be able to immediately log back into a database without re-authenticating, but that has to be done very quickly.  Otherwise, you will have to re-authenticate before being able to continue.

If you experience problems logging into the databases, please call the Library Circulation Desk at (308) 865-8599 or Library Reference at 308-865-8586.

In order to access the databases, you must be a currently-enrolled student.  (On occasion, graduate students may be considered continuing students by the department, but may not be continuously enrolled -- for example, when working on a thesis or graduate report).