The main purpose of this guide is to help you locate the books, articles and other resource materials that you will need to be successful in your degree program. This includes subscription electronic and printed materials, as well as reputable resources from the internet.
A second purpose of this guide is to make it easier for you to contact me, since one of my jobs is to assist you with your research. If you have trouble finding a particular database article, locating a resource, or searching the internet, please let me know. My contact information is on the right-hand side of this page.
If you need assistance when I am teaching, in meetings, away from my desk or otherwise unavailable, please scroll down and to the right to use the Ask Us 24/7 chat form to request help from another librarian. Otherwise I am just an e-mail away! Please click on the tabs to the right of the HOME tab to view and access other resources.
Click below to view online videos from a resource called Films on Demand.
AP Images Database
Search over 3.5 million photographs from every discipline, including the original captions. Updated with more than three thousand photos daily.
Communication and Mass Media Complete CMMC indexes more than 600 journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study, and includes full text for 350 journals.
LexisNexis Academic Provides full-text documents from over 5,600 newspapers, business, legal, medical, and reference publications. Includes wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news; U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information; Shepards Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789; Business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news.
Provides online access to the full text of journals published by SAGE, including over 500 journals in business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology and medicine.