This is the "Home" page of the "Juvenile Literature" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Some information about the Juvenile Literature collection, including awards, news, ways to find more books, review books, and tags used in the collection
Last Updated: Oct 15, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.unk.edu/juvenileliterature Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

 

Lesson Plan Display

Every month, the Curriculum department features materials that can be used to develop lessons plans for Preschool through 12th grade.  Many of these items are from the Juvenile Literature collection.

This month's topic is:

       Halloween image

The display is located in the department, right in front of the Curriculum Meeting Room.

All items are available to check out.

 

A Second Display

There is another display area where you can locate books from this collection. 

This area is the New Book Shelf, located on the first floor by the reference desk.

All of these items are available to check out.

 

Enhanced Catalog 2

Search the Calvin T. Ryan Library for books, e-books, videos and more!

 

Ask a Librarian

 

A little bit about...

One of the growing collections at the library is the Juvenile Literature collection.  These items cover a wide variety of topics and all reading levels.  We also have popular titles, including books like Goodnight Moon, works by Dr. Seuss, the Harry Potter series, Hunger Games, and more!

We have fiction, non-fiction, award winners, and bestsellers.  We also have banned, challenged, and censored books.

These materials are available to check out for 4 weeks.

These items are in Library of Congress order, just like the books upstairs.  This means that the books are not seperated by reading level, or by whether they are fiction or non-fiction. 

If you have a particular title you are looking for, feel free to use the search box on the left side of the page to see if we have it.  Just remember, if the call number starts with a "+" it is in the Juvenile Literature collection in the basement.  You can also limit your results to just these items by clicking on "Lower Lvl Juvenile Literature" in the "Location" box on the left side of the screen.

Want to know the recommended reading level for the book?  Just check out the label on the inside cover!

If you need any help finding what you are looking for, or we don't have a title you think we should, please don't hesitate to talk to a member of the staff!

 

New in the Collection

Check out the newest items in the Juvenile Literature collection...and don't forget to check the New Book display on the first floor!

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Sharon Kofoed
Contact Info
Send Email
 

Feedback welcome!

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


University of Nebraska
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip