It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides access to legal, tax, regulatory, and business information. Researchers can access timely information compiled and created by reporters, attorneys, and editors. The database delivers expert in-depth analysis, news, practice tools, and access to primary legal materials including cases, statutes, and regulations. Content is organized into a number of topical areas such as corporate and business, environmental, health care, intellectual property, and tax.
"Explore a stunning collection of rare books, games, ephemera, and artwork from the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries that reveals the socio-cultural history of these times. Showcasing innovative new publishing methods characteristic of the golden age of children’s literature, from mass-produced chapbooks to richly illustrated ‘book-beautifuls’, this resource examines the way in which new concepts were introduced to young readers, encouraging an engagement with the imagination which went on to fundamentally shape established notions of childhood." - description from the resource home page
HeinOnline has launched COVID-19: Pandemics Past and Present to spread information. Compiling together publications on the various ways COVID-19 has impacted every aspect of life, from testing issues, to stimulus payments, to the quest for a vaccine, this database organizes content on COVID-19 into the following areas of focus: Economic Impact, Global Impact, Health Care Impact, and Societal Impact, with an expanding selection of scholarly articles and links to take your learning beyond HeinOnline. Importantly, this collection also features a subcollection dedicated to Past Pandemics, allowing researchers access to ways the federal government has responded to medical disasters of the past and how these previous pandemics inform today’s response. This database, much like our understanding of COVID-19, will continue to evolve over the coming months and years as new content is published and integrated with regular updates.
"HeinOnline’s Criminal Justice & Criminology offers an historical overview of these ever-changing disciplines and their various expressions in American and English law over time. Collecting Bureau of Justice statistics, memoirs of retired Scotland Yard investigators, congressional hearings on drug control policies, accounts of prison life in days long past and much more, this collection explores how criminal justice has changed in America and the effect criminology has had on those changes. It collects government documents as well as rare or hard to find pamphlets, memoirs, and books written by ordinary law enforcement officers and not-so-famous criminals. To help users navigate the content spanning these two wide-reaching disciplines, all titles in this collection have been subject coded into 16 subject areas: Attorney General, Crimes and Criminals, Criminal Statistics, Criminology, Drug Enforcement, Government Law, Investigation and Forensics, Juvenile Justice, Law and Procedure, Law Enforcement, Organized Crime, Penology, Reform and Recidivism, Reminiscences, Sex Crimes, and Victimology. " - from database webpage
The United States' most comprehensive collection of industry market research and industry risk ratings.
Access to 700 US NAICS Industry Reports
Access to 700 US NAICS iExpert Reports
Access to 750+ US Specialized Industry Reports
Access to 750+ US Specialized iExpert Summaries
Access to 200+ US Business Environment Profiles
" This database is derived from Richard Leiter’s National Survey of State Laws print editions. Presented in chart format, NSSL allows users to make basic state-by-state comparisons of current state laws. The database is updated regularly as new laws are passed or as legislation changes." - from this LibGuide on the resource https://libguides.heinonline.org/national-survey-of-state-laws
O'Reilly for Higher Education includes more than 35,000 critical tech and business ebooks, It also includes 30K+ hours of video, proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, audio books, and videos from O’Reilly’s global conferences and 250 of the world’s best publishers.
The Open Society Justice Initiative, part of the Open Society Foundations, was established in 2003 to provide expert legal support for its broader mission and values through strategic human rights litigation and other legal work. They publish reports, handbooks, briefing papers, legal and policy submissions, and fact sheets exploring and advocating on issues of human rights and justice.
"This unique collection showcases the development of 'popular' medicine in America during the nineteenth century, through an extensive range of material that was aimed at the general public rather than medical professionals. Explore an array of printed sources, including rare books, pamphlets, trade cards, and visually-rich advertising ephemera." - description from resource home page
Statista aggregates statistical data on over 600 international industries from more than 18,000 sources, including market researchers, trade organizations, scientific journals, and government databases.
"The database includes messages and papers of the presidents, daily and weekly compilations of presidential documents, public papers of the presidents, documents relating to impeachment and the electoral college, Title 3 of the Code of Federal Regulations (CFR), and a host of other related works" - from this LibGuide https://libguides.heinonline.org/us-presidential-library