Research Guides: Business Research: Company Financials and Ratios

Company Data Resources (the numbers)

Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Financial reports for over 25,000 publicly-listed U.S. companies and 35,000 non-U.S. companies. Includes the D&B Private Company Database of 20 million private companies. Also includes corporate histories, executive biographies, company annual reports, and industry reports for North America, Latin America, Europe, and Asia. Country profiles include economic data for over 100 countries. Financial reports may be customized and exported to Excel, PDF, or MS Word.
Value Line This link opens in a new window
Includes Value Line's publications covering stocks, mutual funds, options and convertible securities as well as special situation stocks.
MarketLine Company Profiles This link opens in a new window
Includes more than 10,000 company profiles from 50 countries; reports typically include major product listings, company histories, key employee biographies, top competitors, and SWOT analyses. This is a subset of EBSCO's larger Business Source Premier database.

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Indexes scholarly business journals and other sources with full text for more than 2,300 journals. Also includes industry & market research reports and country reports. Covers all areas of business, including accounting & taxation, banking, finance & insurance, economics, human resources, management, marketing, operations management, and public administration.
IBISWorld for Academic Institutions This link opens in a new window
The United States' most comprehensive collection of industry market research and industry risk ratings.
Includes:
Access to 700 US NAICS Industry Reports
Access to 700 US NAICS iExpert Reports
Access to 750+ US Specialized Industry Reports
Access to 750+ US Specialized iExpert Summaries
Access to 200+ US Business Environment Profiles