Kinesiology & Sport Sciences

HeinOnline’s Business and Legal Aspects of Sports and Entertainment (BLASE) is designed to assist researchers in locating sources relevant to the many issues surrounding these critically important subject areas, both of which have now attained global prominence. Organized into sixteen tabs, each covering a distinct type of material, the database builds upon HeinOnline’s historical strengths in legal periodical literature, case law, and U. S. federal and state materials by providing a unique topical arrangement for the documents within each tab while also adding many important new resources not previously available in HeinOnline.

Full text articles from over 1,700 education-related journals, with indexing for thousands more journals, books, and conference papers back to 1929.

BioCyc is a subscription database collection consisting of 9389 genomes as of 2017.

Provides reviews of research on the effects of health care interventions. Its primary section, the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, contains full-text reviews mainly of randomized controlled trials.

Features more than 10,000 journals in the physical sciences, social sciences, engineering, fine arts and the humanities.

Includes abstracts and full-text of masters theses produced by UNK students since 2008.

Access to over 30,000 ebook titles related to education, history, political science, and the fine arts.

Covers all areas of education and education-related aspects of other disciplines. "ED" documents (1994-present) may be available in full-text online.

Searches across numerous publishers and institutional sources for reports, dissertations and theses, and scholarly publications. Using this link will indicate which Google Scholar results are available in full-text through UNK databases or other free/open-access sources.

Created by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE contains citations and abstracts for over 5,000 international journals used by health care professionals and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development.

Produced by the National Library of Medicine (NLM), this website provides information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in everyday language.

The Merck Manuals provide free, online access to health and medical information.

Contains citations and abstracts from scientific and technical journals related to aquatic science, biology, biotechnology, environmental science and medicine.

Access to science journals, including Nature and Scientific American.

An index of papers presented at conferences worldwide.

An index of conference proceedings worldwide.

Project MUSE offers 300+ journals from 60 scholarly publishers in the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.

Full-text access to 2 million dissertations and theses published in North America and Europe, with searchable citations to 3.8 million works published since 1861. This database is the online counterpart to the print editions of Dissertations Abstracts International.

Funding for PQDT Global was made possible by the Office of Graduate Studies and Research of the University of Nebraska-Kearney.

PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 18 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to 1948.

To set up your VB Suite account while on campus and connected to your institution’s network:
1. Navigate to https://unk.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://websuite.visiblebody.com
2. From there, enter the following information to create your account:
- Enter your email address and confirm it.
- Create a password and confirm it.
- Add your name.
3. After creating your account you are brought to the VB Suite homepage and can begin using the product. 
Note: If you see a purchase page, do not enter payment information. Check that you are connected to your institution's network or try signing in through the proxy.
4. After you sign up, log into your Web Suite account from anywhere by returning to https://websuite.visiblebody.com

For legacy access to Visible Body, use the link directly below: 
https://unk.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&NEWS=n&CSC=Y&PAGE=main&D=vbpp17

Beginning July 1, 2024, you can access Visible Body via the above access.: