ASA Links & TipsIn-Text CitationsWorks Cited
This is the "Home" page of the "Sociology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Sociology   Tags: anthropology, sociology, subject_guide  

START HERE to explore resources available in sociological research.
Last Updated: Mar 4, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.unk.edu/sociology Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Library Research Tutorial

New to doing research at UNK? 

Use the Library Research Tutorial below to learn how to:

• Develop search strategies
• Find articles, books and e-books
• Evaluate and cite sources

     

    New Materials in Sociology

    Some of the latest books, e-books, and videos in sociology to arrive at the UNK Library:

    Loading Loading...
    blank padding
     

    Welcome!

    Welcome! My name is Jon Ritterbush, your subject librarian to the sociology program at UNK.   Please use the tabs above to locate some recommended sources for sociology research.

    Please feel free to contact me with your research questions using the contact links, or use the 24-7 chat widget in the right-side column.

     

    LOPERSearch: One box to search many databases

    LOPERSearch

    Key Article Databases in Sociology

    • Sociological Abstracts
      A best starting point for scholarly journal articles in sociology! A ProQuest database.
    • Sociological Collection
      Covers nearly 500 peer-reviewed journals in sociology. An EBSCOhost database with significant overlap with Academic Search Premier.
    • Academic Search Premier
      Multi-disciplinary; includes full-text of 3,900+ scholarly journals...
    • JSTOR
      Full-text coverage of 80+ journals in sociology, plus hundreds of journals in other subject areas.

    Subject Librarian

    Profile Image
    Jon Ritterbush
    Logo - Google TalkLogo - LinkedInLogo - Skype
    Contact Info
    Voice: 308.865.8585
    Email: ritterbushjr@unk.edu

    Email, IM, or call for research help or to schedule an office visit or chat session via Google+ or Skype.
     

    Ask a Librarian

    University of Nebraska
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip