HeinOnline is the world's largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,500 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase. This Government, Politics & Law HeinOnline 18-database package offers special collections on Criminal Justice, Religion and the Law and Women and the Law among others.
Provides full text for over 400 publications, and cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for over 800 journals in political science. Also features over 27,000 full text conference papers, including those of the American Political Science Association.
Searches across numerous publishers and institutional sources for reports, dissertations and theses, and scholarly publications. Using this link will indicate which Google Scholar results are available in full-text through UNK databases or other free/open-access sources.
Formerly known as CQ Weekly, this publication provides expert coverage of the U.S. Congress: status of bills, votes and amendments, floor and committee activity, and backroom maneuvering. Includes archives of issues back to October 1983.
As America transitioned from the Jim Crow era to the Civil Rights movement and beyond, the rest of the world paid close attention. In addition to providing unique viewpoints on Americas fight for racial justice, this collection also offers rare insight into race relations in Latin America, Europe, Africa and Asia.
The documents in American Race Relations: Global Perspectives, 1941-1996, are derived from the archives of the Central Intelligence Agency. Between the early 1940s and 1996, a government organization that became part of the CIA monitored, recorded and translated into English relevant news from newspapers, magazines, government statements and radio and television broadcasts from every corner of the globe.
From the end of World War II to the early 1990s, the Cold War was the central driving force in global politics. In addition to nuclear arms races and shifting military alliances, the Cold War years had a critical impact on many of todays most intriguing research topics, from technology to terrorism, immigration to international politics. The Cold War: Global Perspectives on East-West Tensions, 1945-1991 brings together primary source documents from around the world to shed new light on this crucial period in world history.
The Cold War wasnt just a long-simmering dispute between the United States and the USSR, two of the worlds greatest superpowers. It also encompassed the rise of communism in mainland China, the Cuban missile crisis, the Korean War and more. The Cold War: Global Perspectives on East-West Tensions provides a glimpse into these and many other global events through the eyes of the people who experienced them firsthand. The collection also provides international perspectives on the formation of NATO, the death of Joseph Stalin, the rise of space exploration, the Arab-Israeli conflict, the Vietnam War, the development of the European Union and regional history in Africa, the Caribbean and elsewhere.
This fully searchable digital archive includes firsthand accounts from reputable sources around the world, covering such important events as post-World War II Jewish resettlement, South African apartheid, Latin American migrations to the United States and much more.
The news and analysis in Immigrations, Migrations and Refugees: Global Perspectives comes from reports gathered every day between the early 1940s and 1996 by a U.S. government organization that became part of the CIA . These include translated and English-language radio and television broadcasts, newspapers, periodicals and government documents. Additionally, the archive contains one-of-a-kind analysis of the reports. Together, these sources constitute the only digital research tool that brings together local perspectives and global insight on immigration in the mid-to-late 20th century. In addition, the interface enables students and scholars to easily browse the collection by a broad range of topics, each providing highly relevant results for users at all levels.