It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
To request that the library purchase materials, please send me (email@example.com) the title, author, publisher and publication date information. I can't guarantee that the library will be able to make the purchase.
Lesson Plan Display
Every month, the Curriculum department features materials that can be used to develop lessons plans for Preschool through 12th grade.
This month's topic is:
The display is located in the department, right in front of the Curriculum Meeting Room.
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles, and more than 200 educational reports.
Indexes nearly 300 periodicals covering education topics such as: Assessment, Best Practices, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Instructional Media, Literacy Standards, and School Administration.
Provides online streaming access to over 29,000 documentaries, newsreels, and educational videos produced by Films for the Humanities, PBS, the History Channel, and other producers.
Finding curriculum resources
Looking for juvenile literature or professional literature related to a particular subject area and reading level? This information and more is readily available through Children's Literature Comprehensive Database.
Contains more than 300,000 critical reviews of thousands of children's and young adult books. Includes information about book awards, reading measurement programs, best book lists, and state reading lists.
You may also be interested in looking at Curriculum Standards by state.