Research Guides: Library Research: Articles and Databases

Search by topic, industry, SIC/NAICS code, and specific companies.

*Databases contain: news, scholarly/peer reviewed, SWOT, reports, and professional literature.

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
This multi-disciplinary database indexes over 13,000 journals and provides full-text for 4,700 journals.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Indexes scholarly business journals and other sources with full text for more than 2,300 journals. Also includes industry & market research reports and country reports. Covers all areas of business, including accounting & taxation, banking, finance & insurance, economics, human resources, management, marketing, operations management, and public administration.
Cabells (Journalytics and Predatory Reports) This link opens in a new window
Economic Census This link opens in a new window
Published every five years, this census provides a detailed portrait of the U.S. economy.
Emerald Full Text This link opens in a new window
Full-text for over 150 titles in the fields of business, management, and information technology.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Searches across numerous publishers and institutional sources for reports, dissertations and theses, and scholarly publications. Using this link will indicate which Google Scholar results are available in full-text through UNK databases or other free/open-access sources.
Lexis Nexis Academic NOW NexisUNI This link opens in a new window
LEXIS NEXIS Academic is now NEXIS UNI

Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Occupational Outlook Handbook This link opens in a new window
A nationally recognized source of career information, designed to provide valuable assistance to individuals making decisions about their future work lives. The Handbook is revised every two years.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text coverage for over 100 regional business publications.
Small Business Reference Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Offers hundreds of full-text periodicals, reference books, and business videos to help foster success in all aspects of managing a business.