Research Guides: Montessori Resources: Articles and Databases

Locate Journals by Title

Early Childhood Education Journal
Publishes articles on curriculum, child care programs, administration, staff development, family-school relationships, equity issues, multicultural units, health nutrition, facilities, special needs, employer-sponsored care, and infant/toddler programs.
Journal of Montessori Research
An open-access journal about Montessori education.
Montessori Life
Designed to provoke thought, professional growth and provide a forum for discussion of major issues & ideas in education.

Locate Journals by Database

Montessori Bibliography Online
This database, conceived and collated by Joel Parham, and hosted by the Center for Montessori Research at the University of Kansas, builds on previously compiled indexes to consolidate references into a comprehensive repository with a robust search capability. [description from resource]

Educational Administration Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Indexes articles related to educational administration and leadership back to 1966.
Education Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Includes content from ERIC in combination with ProQuest's full- text Education Database.
Education Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from over 1,700 education-related journals, with indexing for thousands more journals, books, and conference papers back to 1929.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE offers 300+ journals from 60 scholarly publishers in the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access to more than 500 full-text journals related to psychology, psychiatry, and related disciplines.