PE 475/850

Access to over 2,400 full-text journal titles in the health and life sciences published by Elsevier since 1995, plus indexing for thousands of other Elsevier titles.

Contains citations and abstracts from scientific and technical journals related to aquatic science, biology, biotechnology, environmental science and medicine.

Search across 1400+ journal titles and access full text from 1,200+ journals in the natural and social sciences published by Wiley-Blackwell. Full-text access generally dates back to 1997.

Provides reviews of research on the effects of health care interventions. Its primary section, the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, contains full-text reviews mainly of randomized controlled trials.

PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 18 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to 1948.

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. You may set up a free account to: 1) save your searches; 2) set up email alerts; 3) save documents to lists; and 4) review your author profile.
Scopus is a good starting point for finding articles on almost any topic. It contains over 47,000,000 records to scholarly publications, trade publications and conference proceedings. Scopus is an excellent database for cited reference searching. It does not contain full text articles, but users can get access to full text by using the Get It button.

Provides online access to over 1,800 full text journals, published by Springer, in the areas of business and economics, computer science, engineering, law, mathematics, psychology, and the natural sciences.