Research Guides: TE 331: Intermediate Literacy: Getting Started

Library Search

Finding Books and Literary Resources

Looking for juvenile literature related to a particular subject area and reading level?

Children's Literature Comprehensive Database This link opens in a new window
Contains more than 300,000 critical reviews of thousands of children's and young adult books. Now includes local UNK Calvin T. Ryan Library collection information. Be sure to click on the local collection option at the top of the page.
Contemporary Authors This link opens in a new window
This includes the Contemporary Authors original and New Revision series.
Gale Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Find up-to-date biographies, overviews, full-text criticisms, audio interviews, and reviews on writers from all eras.
NoveList K-8 Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides reading recommendations for fiction and non-fiction titles, for children in grades K-8.
NoveList Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides reading recommendations for fiction and non-fiction titles, for all ages. Includes book summaries, reviews, and series information.

Finding Books and Literary Resources

Children's Literature Comprehensive Database

Contains more than 300,000 critical reviews of thousands of children's and young adult books. Includes information about book awards, reading measurement programs, best book lists, and state reading lists.

Contemporary Authors

This includes the Contemporary Authors original and New Revision series.

Gale Literature Resource Center

Find up-to-date biographies, overviews, full-text criticisms, audio interviews, and reviews on writers from all eras.

NoveList K-8 Plus

Provides reading recommendations for fiction and non-fiction titles, for children in grades K-8.

NoveList Plus

Provides reading recommendations for fiction and non-fiction titles, for all ages. Includes book summaries, reviews, and series information.

Finding online videos

Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 62,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
Curated for the educational experience, the massive depth of content and breadth of content-types (such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc.) in Academic Video Online makes it a useful resource for all types of patrons, giving libraries a high return on investment.

Professional organizations

Curriculum Librarian

Rochelle Reeves

Email Me

Contact:

LIBR 010

308-865-8276

Subjects: Communication Disorders, Counseling & School Psychology, Curriculum Collections, Education, Family Science, Government Documents, Nebraska

Curriculum Associate

Sharon Kofoed

Email Me

TE 331: Intermediate Literacy

Helpful links

Award Lists

Textbook Lists

Ask a Librarian

Library Search

Finding Books and Literary Resources

Finding Books and Literary Resources

Children's Literature Comprehensive Database

Contemporary Authors

Gale Literature Resource Center

NoveList K-8 Plus

NoveList Plus

Finding online videos

Professional organizations

Curriculum Librarian

Curriculum Associate