Research Guides: &#128204; Cyber Systems: Databases & Journals

The goal of this guide is to provide curated information to help users understand, learn about, and navigate the field of cybersecurity and cyber systems.

Databases

ACM Digital Library
Welcome to the ACM Digital Library
A community engaged with a repository of resources to support computing research and practice.
more...less...
ACM has opened more than 117,500 articles published between 1951 and the end of 2000,
during the first 50 years of its publishing program. These articles, which include many
foundational articles by the pioneers of the field, are now freely available to view and
download via the ACM DL.
Recognizing that many computing researchers, practitioners, and academics continue to
work remotely, the ACM DL has implemented several options for remote access through
subscribing institutions. Please contact your library or ACM to request this access.
dl—team@hq.acm.org
Business Source Premier
Indexes scholarly business journals and other sources with full text for more than 2,300 journals. Also includes industry & market research reports and country reports. Covers all areas of business, including accounting & taxation, banking, finance & insurance, economics, human resources, management, marketing, operations management, and public administration.
Cyber Security and Applications
To defend against various cyber-attacks, the companies and organizations should have right policies and procedures in place. Moreover, it is essential to develop new quantum-safe encryption algorithms and modern tools which can withstand from quantum computer-based attacks.
more...less...
- Cyber attacks
- Software and Hardware Security
- Security issues in Intelligent Transportation Systems (ITS)
- Machine learning mechanisms for cyber security
- Key generation and key distribution schemes
- Modern tools for improving cyber security
- Emerging trends in cyber security
IEEE Xplore Digital Library
Published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers); comprises over 160 journals, over 1,200 conference proceedings, and more than 3,800 technical standards related to engineering and technology.
JSTOR
A digital archive containing the full-text and full-page views of hundreds of journals. JSTOR's Arts & Sciences Archive Collections (1-10) and Life Sciences Archive Collection are available at UNK.
O'Reilly for Higher Education
O'Reilly for Higher Education includes more than 35,000 critical tech and business ebooks, It also includes 30K+ hours of video, proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, audio books, and videos from O’Reilly’s global conferences and 250 of the world’s best publishers.

📌 Cyber Systems

Web Services & Engagement Librarian

Databases

Journals