Health Sciences & Nursing: Online Reference

Many full-text reference works and electronic books on nursing, medicine and aspects of treatment and health conditions are available in the Library's collection.  Please contact a librarian if you need help locating the reference work, print or electronic book, or journal article that you need.

Concise medical dictionary [electronic resource] / [editor, Elizabeth A. Martin].

Stedman's medical dictionary for the health professions and nursing [electronic resource].

Concise medical dictionary [electronic resource].

A handbook of practical medical terms (English Chinese) [electronic resource] / William I. Wei, Stephen W.K. Cheng, Anthony Ng.

Dictionary of health information technology and security [electronic resource] / David Edward Marcinko, editor-in-chief, Hope Rachel Hetico, managing editor.

Medizinischer wortschatz terminologie kompakt [electronic resource] : Franz Pera und Heinz-Peter Schmiedbach.

The Sage dictionary of health and society [electronic resource] / Kevin White.

The Oxford dictionary of sports science & medicine [electronic resource] / [compiled by] Michael Kent.

Dictionary of medical terms [electronic resource] / P.H. Collin.

The Oxford illustrated companion to medicine [electronic resource] / edited by Stephen Lock, John Last, and George M. Dunea.

Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine [electronic resource] edited by Jacqueline L. Longe.

Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health [electronic resource] edited by Brigham Narins.