Health Sciences & Nursing: Databases

Databases that are especially useful for students in pre-Professional and Bachelor's Degree programs in UNK Health Sciences may be accessed through this link.  Please note that some databases, such as PubMed and the Cochrane Library, may require the use of specialized MESH subject headings for best results.  Please contact a reference librarian if you need assistance.

(Students in the UNMC Nursing and Allied Health program on the UNK Campus will have additional resources available to them through the UNMC Library collections).

When you click on the title of one of the databases in this list from off campus, you will be required to "authenticate," that is, to identify yourself as an off-campus UNK student.  Authentication is required by all our suppliers of subscription databases and other electronic subscription resources.

When you supply the requested information, you are supplying the same EASI username and EASI password information required to log into My Library Account. 

If you accidentally close the entire browser, you may be able to immediately log back into a database without re-authenticating, but that has to be done very quickly.  Otherwise, you will have to re-authenticate before being able to continue.

If you experience problems logging into the databases, please call the Library Circulation Desk at (308) 865-8599 or Library Reference at 308-865-8586.

In order to access the databases, you must be a currently-enrolled student.  (On occasion, graduate students may be considered continuing students by the department, but may not be continuously enrolled -- for example, when working on a thesis or graduate report).