Provides reviews of research on the effects of health care interventions. Its primary section, the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, contains full-text reviews mainly of randomized controlled trials.
Scholarly articles related to psychology from 1894 to the present. Includes more than 160,000 full-text articles from 80+ journals published by American Psychological Association and allied organizations. All journals included in this database are also indexed within PsycINFO.
Located at UN-Lincoln, Buros publishes authoritative reference materials that contain descriptions and candidly critical evaluations of commercially available tests, essential to professionals involved in the evaluation, selection, and use of tests.
Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 62,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
Curated for the educational experience, the massive depth of content and breadth of content-types (such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc.) in Academic Video Online makes it a useful resource for all types of patrons, giving libraries a high return on investment.
Finding Digital Magazines
A number of our children's magazines are now available thru the Flipster database...and some even have teacher's guides!
Click on the link below and select the "Family and Kids" category to see what is currently available.
Flipster®, the next-gen digital newsstand now offers content across all of your favorite devices. With access to the top magazines combined with an easy to use interface, Flipster offers users a unique reading experience that can be enjoyed anytime, anywhere.
The link takes you to an Ebsco landing page of library subscriptions, scroll down for the link to Flipster.