Gifted Education

Indexes articles related to educational administration and leadership back to 1966.

Includes content from ERIC in combination with ProQuest's full- text Education Database.

Full text articles from over 1,700 education-related journals, with indexing for thousands more journals, books, and conference papers back to 1929.

Covers all areas of education and education-related aspects of other disciplines. "ED" documents (1994-present) may be available in full-text online.

Searches across numerous publishers and institutional sources for reports, dissertations and theses, and scholarly publications. Using this link will indicate which Google Scholar results are available in full-text through UNK databases or other free/open-access sources.

Scholarly articles related to psychology from 1894 to the present. Includes more than 160,000 full-text articles from 80+ journals published by American Psychological Association and allied organizations. All journals included in this database are also indexed within PsycINFO.

Access to more than 500 full-text journals related to psychology, psychiatry, and related disciplines.

Contains citations and abstracts to articles in journals, dissertations, and book chapters in all areas of psychology. Includes all articles from the PsycARTICLES database.

Indexes nearly 300 periodicals covering education topics such as: Assessment, Best Practices, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Instructional Media, Literacy Standards, and School Administration.

Addresses controversial topics in a balanced, unbiased manner, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy.

Examines social issues from a variety of sources: pro and con viewpoint articles; full-text articles from magazines, academic journals, and newspapers; statistics and more.

Covers over 300 controversial topics, each with a background overview and pro/con arguments.

LEXIS NEXIS Academic is now NEXIS UNI

Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.

Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 62,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.

Contains more than 300,000 critical reviews of thousands of children's and young adult books. Includes information about book awards, reading measurement programs, best book lists, and state reading lists.