Research Guides: *TE 100/PSCI 110: Suggested Databases for Annotated Bibliography Assignment

Library Search

Databases for the Annotated Bibliography Assignment

This is not an exhaustive list, but it's a GOOD one! Please use several databases when searching for your topic. Also consider splitting up the databases between group members in order to widen possibilities.

Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Use the "Topic Finder" located on the main page of this resource to visualize the connections between search terms and topics.
Education Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Includes content from ERIC in combination with ProQuest's full- text Education Database.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Searches across numerous publishers and institutional sources for reports, dissertations and theses, and scholarly publications. Using this link will indicate which Google Scholar results are available in full-text through UNK databases or other free/open-access sources.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
This database does NOT have the last 2-3 years' worth of articles available; however, it's an excellent database.
Individuals not affiliated with UNK may access content through a paid, personal JPASS account. Limited, free access is also available by registering for JSTOR's Register and Read program.
Politics Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes access to renowned databases such as PAIS and WPSA, covering the international literature in political science, public administration and policy.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE offers 300+ journals from 60 scholarly publishers in the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
Provides online access to the full text of journals published by SAGE, including over 500 journals in business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology and medicine.
Social Science Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
Search across a range of ProQuest’s specialist index and full-text social sciences databases, covering subject areas including Politics, Sociology, Education, Linguistics, and Criminal Justice
Sociology Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Includes Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts; provides citations and abstracts to the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.