*TE 100/PSCI 110

Addresses controversial topics in a balanced, unbiased manner, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy.

HeinOnline is the world's largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,500 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase. This Government, Politics & Law HeinOnline 18-database package offers special collections on Criminal Justice, Religion and the Law and Women and the Law among others.

LEXIS NEXIS Academic is now NEXIS UNI

Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.

Examines social issues from a variety of sources: pro and con viewpoint articles; full-text articles from magazines, academic journals, and newspapers; statistics and more.

Covers over 300 controversial topics, each with a background overview and pro/con arguments.